Amazing Grace like you have NEVER heard it before

Okay. . .don’t freak out. . . but listen to this rendition of Amazing Grace by C.C. DeVille, the lead guitarist for Poison. This was just a couple of days ago in a concert in Atlanta. I’m sure you remember this rocker group from back in the day. You know, Every Rose Has it’s Thorn! Well, my blogger buddy, Pete Wilson, had a unique opportunity (read about it here) to share with this dude a while back. Incredible story.

I just think it is amazingly cool to have a rocker play something for God’s glory. I love seeing what God is doing EVERYWHERE in the hearts of those we may never think would come to know him. Remember that God’s word tells us that God is able to do immeasurably more than than all we ask or imagine (Eph. 3:20) and that nothing is impossible with God (Luke 1:37). I am praying that God will move in Oprah’s life next. 🙂

6 Responses to “Amazing Grace like you have NEVER heard it before”

  1. Julie Shaver Says:

    LOVED Poison, and I’m really excited for CC! Think Brett Michaels is next? 🙂

    I was disappointed that some people had negative things to say about it. Let’s leave the judgement to God and just encourage each other (I say as I judge those who said it…).

  2. Susan Says:

    I agree Julie- its sad that some had negative comments. How awesome that God is working in this man’s life!!

  3. missy Says:

    I just loved this!!! I was a huge Poison fan when I was in middle school and to now see C.C. loving God just melts my heart!!!

    I am SO with you on Oprah…what is going on with her??? Geesh!

  4. saundra Says:

    That is so cool. I was not a huge Poison fan, but to see God working in this guy’s life and how it influences his onstage performances. He has the potential to reach a lot of people.

    I agree about Oprah!

  5. Julie Shaver Says:

    What’s the deal with Oprah? I don’t watch her show, so I guess I’m out of the loop…

  6. heather34 Says:

    Amen on the oprah thing!!! I second that!!

Leave a Reply

