Yummy Dinner

Tonight we had this for dinner.  Doesn’t it look yummy?

They are pop-up pancakes.  I saw them on my friend, Karen’s blog, and decided to make them tonight for dinner.  The girls LOVED them.  I made them in a muffin tin and they popped up really big and then deflated when I took them out of the oven.  The strawberries were a delicious fresh touch.  I felt like I was on the food network by taking a picture of our specially plated food.  It looked that way until we all dug in with our forks.  If you want the recipe, you can get it here.

5 Responses to “Yummy Dinner”

  1. rgoodchild Says:

    oh we make those as part of our dutch heritage…I’m going to make them this weekend with my kids!

  2. Karen Says:

    That looks delicious!! 🙂 I think it is fun to take pictures of the fun food we create!

  3. Laura Says:

    That’s my grandmas china…I have the same pattern in my dining room. Precious memories of a day long gone. I have her Bible and her china.

    Oh…and the meal presentation was perfecto! Made me want some!!

  4. Angel Says:

    Amy- they look very yummy! My two favorite foods together. I luv food network!

  5. Missy Says:

    Yum!!! I am going to try that recipe when I get back from the beach. Hey, where are you guys building?

Leave a Reply

