Writing Reviews

I mentioned once before that I am writing reviews for a local website. The purpose of the website is to help people searching for anything in Hendersonville, Goodlettville or Gallatin to be able to find it all in one place. There are new features being added and the shopping and restaurant reviews seem to be a hit. Everyone wants to know about where to shop and eat! Here is my latest shopping review. What I would like to know from YOU (specifically if you are in the Sumner County area) are these things:

1) What stores should I “review”?

2) Would anyone be interested in a comparison review of grocery stores (Kroger, Publix, Walmart) or drug stores (Walgreens, CVS, etc)?

3) If you thought the isurfsumner.com website would have updates on store sales or special deals, would you check it on a regular basis?

Leave your comments here or in the comment section for my current review.

Happy Shopping!

7 Responses to “Writing Reviews”

  1. Julie Shaver Says:

    I would LOVE comparisonsof grocery and drug stores. I wold also check the website regularly for sales/offers. But I am very frugal… πŸ™‚

  2. Tracy Says:

    Amy I would love a comparison in prices with Publix and Kroger. I have often wondered but haven’t really had the time to compare.

  3. Ashley Says:

    I’d like to read a review of some of the new stores over by Lowe’s and Wal Mart. There are some cute little stores I’ve wanted to go in over there, but have just never had the time with 2 little ones. It would be really cool if you could have some of the stores like Patricia Janes and one’s like that offer to do giveaways for people who visit the site and comment. Maybe if you published it in the paper it would get people on there…just a thought. I like the comparison thing, too.

  4. Karen Robinson Says:

    Dear Amy,
    I read your blog for Father’s day. The part about your Dad made me cry because it was so sweet and so true. Steve loves his girls and grandkiddo’s. What you wrote about Rick is so true too…You are a blessed woman to have such a godly Father and husband. And they are blessed to have you for a daughter and wife!

    On a more mundane note….I saw Tracy was interested in comparing PUblix and Kroger…I would love to add Walmart….I don’t ever shop at Walmart, but I have a sneaking suspicion that I could save a lot if I went there.

    Love, Karen

  5. Brea Says:

    I think you totally need to do a review on Encores and More North! πŸ™‚

  6. Amy Lafayette Says:

    Great feedback. I will work on a comparison of grocery stores. And Brea, I love the idea of reviewing Encores. I will email you for some info and be sure to help you advertise for it before the next sale!! Great suggestion, friends!

  7. Angela Says:

    I would like a review on Over the Top boutique. I would love a comparison of grocery stores/drug stores. I would be sure to read if I knew there would be sales or give aways or coupons. BTW, have you heard of the grocery game? If so, what do you think.

Leave a Reply

