I Need a “Title”

I have a fun question to pose for you all? I have just been contracted to be the shopping reviewer for a newer website here in my part of town. This website is really starting to take off and I have been asked to write reviews of my personal shopping experiences. It will be sort of like a blog post. I will be able to put any great stuff I hear or learn about, as well as share shopping experiences, with the hopes that people will check out some of the great shopping in Sumner County. It will cover ALL shopping. . . it can be grocery, boutique, children’s clothes, sports, whatever. It is really a PHENOMENAL opportunity and I am so excited about it.

Anyway. . . onto my request from you, my readers. The website CEO wants to print business cards and asked me what I wanted my title to be. I have no idea. . . well, I have a couple of ideas. But I want to know what you think? I’d like it to be a little creative. . . you know. . . fun, that shows just a touch of my personality! So, please leave a comment and share with me any “titles” that you think would work for someone who is going to write reviews for all kinds of shopping experiences! I can’t wait to see what you think!  I’ll let you know the winning selection!

7 Responses to “I Need a “Title””

  1. tracybrothers Says:

    What a great idea! I can’t wait to see what people say. Hopefully it will help me too!

  2. Susan Says:

    How cool, Amy! You’ll be awesome. Can’t wait to read your reviews.

  3. Julie Shaver Says:

    You will be great at this, and I am excited for you! 🙂

    I can’t come up with a title for you (I’ll keep thinking…), but in light of how much you enjoy talking, your catch phrase should be “Let’s talk shop!”

  4. schellfamily Says:

    Cute Julie! Sorry, I am of no help, but congrats on your new job! Can’t wait to read ’em!

  5. Jennifer Williams Says:

    Hey Amy, I just got an email today about Chris; Samantha Hunt emailed a few of us because she ran into Chris Broander’s Mom who told her. I didn’t know his wife, but will be keeping their family in my prayers. It does make you stop and think what is all important here and to love on that family! Well, I just started a blog, can you believe it? Check it out…www.chrisjenniferava.blogspot.com…you were my main inspiration! Okay, I have to ponder the title. What a cool job!

  6. Amy Lafayette Says:

    Okay everyone. Since I didn’t get any great title ideas. . . I submitted this idea:

    Amy Lafayette
    Shopping Reviewer
    “Let’s Talk Shop!”

    Thanks Julie for that suggestion for a tag line. We’ll see if it works. It does jazz up Shopping Reviewer a little bit! I’ll let you all know how it goes and i will post a link to my first review when I get it out there. It’s not gonna be anything crazy. . . just some info on a couple of shops and my experience in them.

  7. Heather Says:

    Is your card going to be pink and green?? 🙂

Leave a Reply

