It’s Monday

I like Mondays, actually. It starts with the worst part – exercise – and ends with Bible Study. I love having Bible Study and then coming home and going to bed. I go to bed with my thoughts on spiritual matters and not on trying to solve a crime on CSI. We are finishing up our “Stepping Up” Bible Study which I have absolutely loved. More than the study itself, I have loved what God has been teaching me continually over the past 8-9 months. I keep thinking that I am going to write a page (too long for a post) about my journey with God. I shared at our MOPS tea and testimony last week some of my story, in particular, what God has been doing in my life recently. My good friend said, “You never told me about . . . ” Think about it. We don’t often share what God is doing and what he is teaching us. But I always want to. So, start thinking about what God is doing in your life and get ready to share it. . . here . . . on my blog. . . I am going to work sharing what God is teaching me and have you share too!

Oh how I did NOT want to get up this morning. But since I blogged about my weekend and said that I was going to exercise, I didn’t have much of a choice. I didn’t sleep good, but still managed to get up and go workout. We did an interesting circuit today. 25 stations – each station for one minute – go around twice. I really liked it b/c it made the time go by much faster and I like only doing something for one minute at a time and not 5 minutes of squats, 5 minutes of lunges, etc.

Dude was there! No wife today. And I am beginning to believe he is there for the ladies. Now, I may be wrong. But seriously, he didn’t hardly finish any of the one minute rounds – as if one minute was just too much. Now, don’t get me wrong. Some of the stations were really hard, but at least improvise and make something up, don’t just stand there. And he was looking around the entire time. Around the circle filled with ladies!!! I laughed.

And we had a newbie today – I’ll call her “Overachiever.” Overachiever started out the class doing what we were doing. But apparently we were not doing enough for her. So she scurried to the weight room and grabbed herself two 20 pound dumbbells. Is she serious?? And when she was done with them, she would carry them to the next station (usually two down) where we had to use weights. The person at that station would just sort of look at her like, “Sister, what are you doing??” AND, when we had to jump rope, she did some crazy Rocky Balboa moves. Come on. The Y is just across the street and I am pretty sure that people in that 5 am class try to show each other up, but NOT where we are working out. We all got a kick out of watching her though. Fun people always make the class go by a little faster and give me something to think about other than my burning muscles and how hot I am. Not like a hottie hot, but sweat-hot! Well, the worst part of my day is over. I hope your day is great!

5 Responses to “It’s Monday”

  1. Bridget Morris Says:

    Girl,

    The “newbie” was quite the overachiever to say the least! She looked like someone excercising on acid! That’s a term from my lovely husband’s world. Anywho, like you said, it’s always fun to have a little entertainment while we’re exercising! Love ya! Bridget

  2. lkelley Says:

    What a workout this morning. I really enjoyed thinking about all the good stuff you could blog about and then feeling really inadequate next to Overacheiver. Laura Kelley

  3. Hope Chism Says:

    I promise I’m still going to come and eat my Krispy kreme and watch your exercise class…and you guys can throw things at me! No—i need to be doing it myself. I have no motivation to exercise right now…its pretty bad. Chasing Eden is about enough for me everyday. I need to get up early and do it before the exhaustion sets in from the day. God has been teaching me latley that sometimes it’s not the family that you were born into but the one that you make for yourself. I would have to write 100 pages on what I have learned over the last 18 months. This has been the biggest period of growth for me so far in my life. Loved your testimony—kinda similar to mine.

  4. carriehayes Says:

    i wish i could have made it to the tea and testimony! i missed out big time! i love your nicknames for the people in your class…they crack me up.

  5. Christy Puckett Says:

    Yeah. I don’t know if I’ll be back if Overachiever is always going to be there! We have to draw the line somewhere! and Rocky jumprope moves is where I draw the line!
    See you there Wed!
    (I’m all talk!)

Leave a Reply

