Out to Eat with NO Coupons

I just thought this was hilarious.  Addison played at a friend’s house today and Ava Jane and I had some special one on one time.  She wanted to go to Chic-fil-A.  We have really limited our eating out over the past couple of months trying to tighten up on the budget.  Anyway. . . Rick just asked Addison about her friend’s and she told him what all they did and that she got to eat lunch there.  Ava Jane exclaimed, “I got to eat at Chic-fil-A WITHOUT any coupons.”  That is pitiful.  She obviously noticed that we never go anywhere to eat without coupons. . . in fact, she must have just picked up on the fact that whenever we do go out somewhere I always say, “Let me see if we have any coupons.”

So, if you come across any great “dinner out” coupons let me know.  We’d love them!

4 Responses to “Out to Eat with NO Coupons”

  1. Mandy LeMay Says:

    This is great! Don’t you love the honesty of kids, and that they pay attention to everything? We grew up in my family always having coupons to eat out as well, and that has carried over to us now. I think it makes the food better… ha! My Dad could always find a coupon for anything, and now its a challenge to see what I can save on a meal out. 🙂 I love the story though- just hilarious!

    Made your recipe tonight- it was yummy! Too bad Josh is still working that he couldn’t try it- he can have the leftovers I suppose. It was super easy, and I thought kinda restaurant quality…

    Night, night- going to watch CARS with Mr. Levi. See ya Sunday.
    Mandy

  2. waters71 Says:

    What a cute story! I think that’s great. You’re just grooming her to be frugal and a good steward when she gets older. 🙂

  3. antonia Says:

    Bwahahaha! We are huge fans of family night at chick-fil-a. Do you guys have that there? Tuesday night is buy one value meal, get a kid meal free. So we buy 3 adult meals and get 3 kids meals. Pretty good for a family of 7! BTW, I did the tag…just because I love you!

  4. Julie Shaver Says:

    That is hilarious! Owen will probably do the same thing because we are always using coupons as well. Who isn’t these days? 🙂

Leave a Reply

